Members of the teams that won the 2015 Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics

On 9 November 2014 the 2015 Breakthrough Prize [1] in Fundamental Physics was awarded to the Supernova Cosmology Project and the High-z Supernova Project. This collage shows all the prize-winners — excluding the team leaders Saul Perlmutter, Brian Schmidt and Adam Riess.

Two current ESO staff members were among the prize winners (Bruno Leibundgut, fourth from the right in the bottom row, and Jason Spyromilio, fifth from the left in the bottom row), as well as two former ESO staff (Chris Lidman, at the left of the third row down and Isobel Hook, sixth from the right in the second row down).

Të drejtat:

ESO/B. Schmidt

Rreth fotografisë

Data e Publikimit:Nën 11, 2014, 16:00 CET
Njoftime të ngjashme:ann14084
Përmasat:1440 x 720 px

Rreth objektit

Tipi:Unspecified : People : Scientist
Kategori:People and Events

Formate Fotografish

JPEG i madh
371,6 KB

E zmadhueshme


261,7 KB
373,4 KB
489,7 KB
589,6 KB
684,0 KB