Catch a Star!

... the Projects!


The European Southern Observatory (ESO) and the European Association for Astronomy Education (EAAE) welcome all students in European schools to this web-based programme . It takes place within the context of the European Week of Science and Technology (EWST) - 2002 .

List of Accepted Projects from the United Kingdom

This is where your project will be first be registered (team leader indicated in italics ) and - once you and your group have submitted a report on your chosen object that fulfills the conditions for this programme - your lottery number will also be shown.

Object Group Location Lottery
Io (Jovian Moon) Chris Baker
Laura Brooks
Charles Franklin
Catherine Wilson
Warminster 038
Minor Planet 2002 NT7 Deborah Keys
Nadia Paes
Kate Sloyan
Shenley Church End 025
Ganymede (Jovian Moon) Daniel Holdsworth
Ricky Slow
Kyle Taylor
Catherine Wilson
Warminster 037
Andromeda Galaxy (Messier 31) Maryam Abbas
Rachael Ackland
Rozina Mahmood
Amy Royston-White
Luton 118
Sombrero Galaxy (Messier 104) Lisa McBride
Jacquie Milligan
Christine Ludlow
Bangor 114
Mars Lydia Kirwan
Sarah Mason
Jacquie Milligan
Bangor 006
Io (Jovian Moon) Ruth Jess
Melissa Magee
Jacquie Milligan
Bangor 007
Castor (Alpha Geminorum HD 60178 J) Stefan Chivers
David Hartley
Julie Ward
Robert Way
Farnborough 084
Delta Cephei (HD 213306) Ben Challenger
Jon Edgar
Taimoor Khan
Bristol 056
Epsilon Eridani (HD 22049) Richard Burton
Ross Harding
Bath 021
Aldebaran (Alpha Tauris HD 29139) Denise Black
Jasmine Ghanbari-Jahromi
Thomas Glucksmann-Smith
Kieran Lester
Ilford 074
Constellation Corona Borealis Matthew Green
Seann Green
Lin Harwood
Sam Rowe
Dorchester 093
Procyon (Alpha Canis Minoris HD 61421) Ben Dubock
Katie Hassell
Paul Hucknall
Charles Marsh
Settle 079

The winners will be drawn on November 8, 2002 - with a live webcast.

Back to the registered projects page for "Catch a Star!"

Back to the top page for "Catch a Star!"