Portugal to accede to ESO

The Republic of Portugal will become the ninth member state of the European Southern Observatory (ESO).

This Video Clip shows some scenes from the ceremony that took place on June 27, 2000, at the ESO Headquarters in Garching (Germany). Following introductory speeches, the ESO Director General, Catherine Cesarsky, and the Portuguese Minister of Science and Technology, José Mariano Gago, signed the Agreement between the Portuguese Government and ESO about the future accession of the Republic of Portugal to the ESO Convention.


Om videon

Publiceringsdatum:27 juni 2000
Relaterade pressmeddelanden:eso0022
Speltid:02 m 01 s
Frame rate:30 fps

Om objektet


Legacy Videos

Legacy Video
11,2 MB